Light agents and light users: what limited seats cost

Evidence checked from to

Many support teams have colleagues who need to read tickets without answering customers: a manager, a developer, someone in sales. Some helpdesks give these people a limited seat, called a light agent, light user or collaborator depending on the vendor. This guide shows, plan by plan, whether that seat is available, how many are included, what extra ones cost and what the seat can do.

Limited seats on each plan

Products are listed A to Z. Plans follow each vendor's pricing-page order.
ProductPlanLimited seatsIncludedPrice per extra seatWhat a limited seat can doDetails
eDeskEssentialSources disagreeLimited access; cannot respond to tickets.The pricing table says not included on Essential and Growth and lists 2 on Professional; the read-only users article says read-only users are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
eDeskGrowthSources disagreeLimited access; cannot respond to tickets.The pricing table says not included on Essential and Growth and lists 2 on Professional; the read-only users article says read-only users are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
eDeskProfessionalSources disagreeLimited access; cannot respond to tickets.The pricing table says not included on Essential and Growth and lists 2 on Professional; the read-only users article says read-only users are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
eDeskEnterpriseSources disagreeLimited access; cannot respond to tickets.The pricing table lists unlimited read-only users on Enterprise but says limits may apply; the read-only users article says they are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
FreshdeskGrowthNot availableCollaborators are not included on Growth.
FreshdeskProIncluded5,000Can do limited work on tickets and view customer data and the knowledge base.Includes up to 5,000 collaborators, who help agents on tickets with limited access.
FreshdeskEnterpriseIncluded5,000Can do limited work on tickets and view customer data and the knowledge base.Includes up to 5,000 collaborators, who help agents on tickets with limited access.
FrontStarterNot statedGuests can read a conversation shared with them from the last 7 days, comment, and edit shared drafts. They cannot send email or SMS, see tags or start drafts.Guest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
FrontProfessionalNot statedGuests can read a conversation shared with them from the last 7 days, comment, and edit shared drafts. They cannot send email or SMS, see tags or start drafts.Guest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
FrontEnterpriseNot statedGuests can read a conversation shared with them from the last 7 days, comment, and edit shared drafts. They cannot send email or SMS, see tags or start drafts.Guest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
GorgiasStarterNot statedObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasBasicNot statedObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasProNot statedObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasAdvancedNot statedObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasEnterpriseNot statedObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
Help ScoutFreeNot availableLight users are only available on Plus and Pro.
Help ScoutStandardNot availableLight users are only available on Plus and Pro.
Help ScoutPlusIncluded, more at extra cost5Price not statedCan view conversations and collaborate, but can't reply to customers.5 light users included; more cost extra (price not stated), up to 25 in total.
Help ScoutProIncluded, more at extra cost15Price not statedCan view conversations and collaborate, but can't reply to customers.15 light users included; more cost extra (price not stated), up to 50 in total.
HelpDeskEssentialNot statedCurrent-plan light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
HelpDeskGrowthNot statedCurrent-plan light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
HelpDeskEnterpriseNot statedCurrent-plan light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
HubSpot Service HubFreeNot statedNo View-only Seat allowance is stated for Free.
HubSpot Service HubStarterIncludedUnlimitedCan view the account. Cannot save reports, edit records, change settings, manage tools, create or edit content or activities, or be a Super Admin.View-only Seats are free and unlimited.
HubSpot Service HubProfessionalIncludedUnlimitedCan view the account. Cannot save reports, edit records, change settings, manage tools, create or edit content or activities, or be a Super Admin.View-only Seats are free and unlimited.
HubSpot Service HubEnterpriseIncludedUnlimitedCan view the account. Cannot save reports, edit records, change settings, manage tools, create or edit content or activities, or be a Super Admin.View-only Seats are free and unlimited.
IntercomEssentialNot availableEssential does not offer Lite seats.
IntercomAdvancedIncluded20Cannot create SLAs, manage shared macros, manage round robin or delete notes. Can create and edit custom reports.20 lite seats are included at no charge. The maximum and the price of more are not stated.
IntercomExpertIncluded50Cannot create SLAs, manage shared macros, manage round robin or delete notes. Can create and edit custom reports.50 lite seats are included at no charge. The maximum and the price of more are not stated.
LiveAgentSmall businessNot statedSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
LiveAgentMedium businessNot statedSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
LiveAgentLarge businessNot statedSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
LiveAgentEnterpriseNot statedSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
Zendesk SuiteSuite TeamPaid add-onPrice not statedCan read tickets and add private comments.Light agents are a paid add-on on Suite Team; the add-on price is not stated.
Zendesk SuiteSuite ProfessionalIncluded, more at extra cost100Price not statedCan read tickets and add private comments.Includes up to 100 light agents; more are a paid add-on (price not stated).
Zendesk SuiteSuite EnterpriseIncluded1,000Can read tickets and add private comments.Includes up to 1,000 light agents, according to the help article.
Zoho DeskFreeNot availableLight agents are not available on Free.
Zoho DeskExpressNot availableThe comparison table shows no light agents on Express.
Zoho DeskStandardPaid add-on$6 per monthCan view tickets and leave internal comments, but can't reply to customers.Light agents cost US$6 each per month. The pricing page shows US$6 with the yearly and with the monthly view selected. The pricing FAQ names only Professional and Enterprise.
Zoho DeskProfessionalPaid add-on$6 per monthCan view tickets and leave internal comments, but can't reply to customers.Light agents cost US$6 each per month. The pricing page shows US$6 with the yearly and with the monthly view selected.
Zoho DeskEnterpriseIncluded, more at extra cost50$6 per monthCan view tickets and leave internal comments, but can't reply to customers.Light agents: 50 included; more cost US$6 each per month. The pricing page shows US$6 with the yearly and with the monthly view selected.

Not stated means the pages we checked give no allowance or price for a separate limited seat on that plan. It does not mean the seat is unavailable; ask the vendor before you buy.

Example: 5 agents and 10 light users

This example uses listed prices only, with no add-ons beyond limited seats, taxes or discounts, and 500 tickets a month for plans priced by ticket volume. Billed annually shows the monthly cost on annual billing.

Products are listed A to Z. Plans follow each vendor's pricing-page order.
ProductPlanBilled annually, per monthBilled monthly, per monthNotes
eDeskEssentialThe pricing table says not included on Essential and Growth and lists 2 on Professional; the read-only users article says read-only users are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
eDeskGrowthThe pricing table says not included on Essential and Growth and lists 2 on Professional; the read-only users article says read-only users are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
eDeskProfessionalThe pricing table says not included on Essential and Growth and lists 2 on Professional; the read-only users article says read-only users are free once an account has more than 4 paid users.
eDeskEnterpriseContact salesContact sales
FreshdeskGrowthCollaborators are not included on Growth.
FreshdeskPro$275$33010 light users included
FreshdeskEnterprise$445$53510 light users included
FrontStarterGuest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
FrontProfessionalGuest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
FrontEnterpriseThe listed price is not recorded (Front shows Enterprise as “Only available on annual”; no monthly price is listed.).
GorgiasStarterStarter allows up to 3 users.
GorgiasBasicObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasProObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasAdvancedObserver permissions are documented, but a separate included light-user allowance is not stated.
GorgiasEnterpriseContact salesContact sales
Help ScoutFreeHelp Scout Free stops replies after 100 contacts a month. Contacts aren't the same as tickets, but at 500 tickets a month you would likely pass that limit.
Help ScoutStandardLight users are only available on Plus and Pro.
Help ScoutPlusPlus includes 5 light users; the price for more is not stated.
Help ScoutProPro starts at 10 users.
HelpDeskEssentialThe listed price currency is not stated.
HelpDeskGrowthThe listed price currency is not stated.
HelpDeskEnterpriseContact salesContact sales
HubSpot Service HubFreeFree allows up to 2 users.
HubSpot Service HubStarterThe listed price is not recorded (HubSpot's Starter price card is for the Starter Customer Platform: $7 a seat a month billed annually and $10 billed monthly, discounted from $20, with no stated discount duration.).
HubSpot Service HubProfessional$450$50010 light users included
HubSpot Service HubEnterpriseThe listed price is not recorded (The catalog says Enterprise is billed annually; no monthly price is shown.).
IntercomEssentialThe listed price is not recorded (Intercom lists two different annual prices for Essential: $19 and $29.).
IntercomAdvancedThe listed price is not recorded (The $99 seat price is not tied to a billing period.).
IntercomExpertThe listed price is not recorded (Monthly billing is named only for Essential and Advanced.).
LiveAgentSmall businessSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
LiveAgentMedium businessSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
LiveAgentLarge businessSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
LiveAgentEnterpriseSeparate light-user allowances and prices are not stated.
Zendesk SuiteSuite TeamThe price for light users on Suite Team is not stated.
Zendesk SuiteSuite Professional$575$74510 light users included
Zendesk SuiteSuite EnterpriseContact salesContact sales
Zoho DeskFreeFree allows up to 3 users.
Zoho DeskExpressThe comparison table shows no light agents on Express.
Zoho DeskStandard$130$16010 light users at $6 each per month Zoho pages disagree: the comparison table says unlimited users, the pricing FAQ says 5 users.
Zoho DeskProfessional$175$23510 light users at $6 each per month
Zoho DeskEnterprise$200$25010 light users included

Plans without a number either do not offer limited seats, do not state their price, or do not fit a team of this size. The Details column above says which. To try your own numbers, use the Compare all plans tab.

Sources

eDesk

Price source · checked 12 Oct 2026

Freshdesk

Price source · checked 8 Oct 2026

Front

Price source · checked 13 Oct 2026

Gorgias

Price source · checked 8 Oct 2026

Help Scout

Price source · checked 8 Oct 2026

HelpDesk

Price source · checked 9 Oct 2026

HubSpot Service Hub

Price source · checked 12 Oct 2026

Intercom

Price source · checked 12 Oct 2026

LiveAgent

Price source · checked 9 Oct 2026

Zendesk Suite

Price source · checked 8 Oct 2026

Zoho Desk

Price source · checked 9 Oct 2026