Freshdesk vs Zendesk Suite: plans, prices and documented features

Each feature is checked separately. Plans follow each vendor's pricing-page order. Missing documentation does not mean a feature is unavailable.

Coverage and checked dates

Freshdesk

Last checked:

Zendesk Suite

Evidence checked from to

Covers Zendesk Suite plans; the email-only Support Team plan isn't included.

Plans and listed prices

Freshdesk

  • Growth: $19 per agent/month billed annually · $23 per agent/month billed monthly
  • Pro: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $66 per agent/month billed monthly
  • Enterprise: $89 per agent/month billed annually · $107 per agent/month billed monthly
Price source · checked 6 Oct 2026

Zendesk Suite

  • Suite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
  • Suite Professional: $115 per agent/month billed annually · $149 per agent/month billed monthly
  • Suite Enterprise: contact sales
Price source · checked 6 Oct 2026

Documented features by plan

Plan-by-plan feature status
FeatureFreshdeskZendesk Suite
SLA policies

Growth: sources disagree. Pro, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Growth: one default SLA policy; whether its targets can be edited was not established.
  • Growth is listed in the applicable plans of the "Understanding SLA Policies" article (marked for sign-ups after December 2025), but the current plan banner on the "What is an SLA" article and the pricing page's "Multiple SLA policies" row do not include Growth; these sources were not reconciled.
  • SLA breach escalations and agent reminders are documented as "available from Pro plan onwards".
  • An older SLA article (2021) banner ticks Pro and Enterprise only.

Suite Team: not listed. Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Pricing-page comparison table ticks only Suite Professional (Suite Team shows a dash); the table has no Suite Enterprise column.
  • Suite Enterprise is named by the documentation banner ("Enterprise") and by the pricing card "Suite Professional features, plus:"; the table does not tick it.
  • Documentation also names Suite Growth and Enterprise Plus, which are not canonical plans.
Automatic assignment

Growth: not listed. Pro, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Skill-based assignment is Enterprise only per the pricing page; round-robin and load-balanced start at Pro.
  • Setup note: Configured per group, with Omniroute settings and agent availability.

Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Suite Team routes by agent status and capacity; skills- and priority-based routing is Suite Professional and above.
  • Pricing table lists the routing capability for Suite Team and Suite Professional; Suite Enterprise rests on the documentation banner ("Enterprise") and the cumulative card statement.
  • Setup note: Requires omnichannel routing to be turned on and configured (documentation notes activation requirements).
Custom agent roles

Growth: not listed. Pro, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • The pricing page lists role-based access control on Growth; creating custom roles is documented on Pro and Enterprise.

Suite Team, Suite Professional: not included. Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Pricing comparison table shows a dash for Custom agent roles on Support Team, Suite Team and Suite Professional.
  • Documentation also names Enterprise Plus (not canonical).
SAML single sign-on

Growth, Pro, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • The documentation banner also ticks Free (not canonical).
  • JWT authentication is a separate Enterprise-only row.
  • Setup note: SSO is configured at the organisation level in the Freshworks Neo Admin Center, by Org Admins.

Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Pricing row is a bundle ("Native, SSO, and 2FA"); the SAML bullet sits inside that row and its single tick covers the whole row.
  • Suite Enterprise rests on the documentation banner; the pricing table has no Suite Enterprise column.
  • Documentation also names Growth and Enterprise Plus (not canonical).
Public knowledge base

Growth, Pro, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • The documentation banner also ticks Free (not canonical).
  • Whether articles can be restricted to logged-in users was not captured.

Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Documentation says the customer portal ticket-management feature is not available on Suite Team (the portal, not the knowledge base).
  • Help center content can also be restricted to agents or segments; the help center is documented as a customer-facing site.
  • Suite Enterprise rests on the documentation banner.
Custom reports

Growth: not listed. Pro, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Growth: the pricing row "Standard reports and real-time dashboards" is ticked for Growth and its description says reports "unique to your business"; the documentation says custom reports are not on Growth. Not treated as a conflict because the specific Custom dashboards row excludes Growth, but it is ambiguous.

Suite Team: not included. Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Suite Team gets Explore Lite, which the documentation says cannot create custom reports or dashboards (prebuilt only).
  • Suite Enterprise rests on the Explore plan table (Explore Enterprise is included in Suite Enterprise) plus the cumulative card statement; the captured sources do not contain a sentence saying Explore Enterprise builds custom reports.
Included:
the vendor's own page names this plan for the feature.
Not included:
the vendor's own page says this plan doesn't have it.
Not listed:
the vendor's pricing and help pages we checked don't mention it for this plan. That doesn't mean it's missing.
Couldn't verify (sources disagree):
the vendor's own pages say different things, so we can't confirm it either way.

Entry plan that documents it

This is the first plan in pricing-page order confirmed to include the feature. Features are checked separately; these rows do not confirm a shared plan for your whole list.

Entry plan that documents each feature
FeatureFreshdeskZendesk Suite
SLA policiesPro: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $66 per agent/month billed monthlySuite Professional: $115 per agent/month billed annually · $149 per agent/month billed monthly
Automatic assignmentPro: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $66 per agent/month billed monthlySuite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
Custom agent rolesPro: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $66 per agent/month billed monthlySuite Enterprise: contact sales
SAML single sign-onGrowth: $19 per agent/month billed annually · $23 per agent/month billed monthlySuite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
Public knowledge baseGrowth: $19 per agent/month billed annually · $23 per agent/month billed monthlySuite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
Custom reportsPro: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $66 per agent/month billed monthlySuite Professional: $115 per agent/month billed annually · $149 per agent/month billed monthly

Notes on features and prices

Freshdesk

  • Freshdesk help articles disagree: one lists SLA policies on Growth, another excludes Growth.
  • Multiple SLA policies are available starting from Pro; every account includes one default policy.
  • Skill-based assignment is listed for Enterprise, not Pro; Pro has round-robin and load-balanced assignment.

Zendesk Suite

  • Suite Team routes by agent status and capacity; Suite Professional adds skill and ticket priority.

Cost notes

Freshdesk

Last checked:

Account-wide notes

  • 500 free AI Agent sessions once per account; more cost $49 per 100 sessions.

Collaborators

  • Growth: Collaborators are not included on Growth.
  • Pro, Enterprise: Includes up to 5,000 collaborators, who help agents on tickets with limited access.
  • Pro, Enterprise: Can do limited work on tickets and view customer data and the knowledge base.

Plan-specific notes

  • Growth: Day passes for occasional agents cost $2 per agent per day instead of a full license.
  • Pro: Day passes for occasional agents cost $7 per agent per day instead of a full license.
  • Enterprise: Day passes for occasional agents cost $12 per agent per day instead of a full license.

Zendesk Suite

Last checked:

Account-wide notes

  • App Builder, Action Builder and Voice are billed by usage beyond plan allowances.
  • The light agent help article also lists Suite Growth and Enterprise Plus, which are not on the current pricing page.

Light agents

  • Suite Team: Light agents are a paid add-on on Suite Team; the add-on price is not stated.
  • Suite Professional: Includes up to 100 light agents; more are a paid add-on (price not stated).
  • Suite Enterprise: Includes up to 1,000 light agents, according to the help article.
  • Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: Can read tickets and add private comments.

Sources

Freshdesk

Zendesk Suite

Check your own feature list

Freshdesk

Zendesk Suite