Helpdesk with CRM: what each of 11 tools documents

Evidence checked from to

A helpdesk can work with a CRM in three ways: it can include its own sales pipeline, connect to a separate CRM, or connect to a CRM sold by the same vendor. This guide lists what each helpdesk vendor documents, plan by plan, from its own pricing, help and integration pages.

Of the 11 helpdesks, 7 document an integration with at least one of Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM or Microsoft Dynamics 365, 3 document a connection to a CRM from the same vendor, and 1 documents a sales pipeline with deals inside the helpdesk.

"Not mentioned" and "Not listed" mean the vendor pages we checked do not confirm the feature or connection on a named helpdesk plan. A vendor may document a connection without saying which plans include it. It does not mean the product cannot work with a CRM. You may still connect one through the vendor's API, an app made by another company or a tool such as Zapier. We list only integrations the helpdesk vendor documents and builds itself.

Three ways a helpdesk can work with a CRM

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk: the helpdesk itself lets you create deals and move them through pipeline stages, without buying a separate CRM.

Integration with a separate CRM: the helpdesk vendor builds or publishes a connection to Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM or Microsoft Dynamics 365 that shows or syncs CRM records next to tickets or conversations.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM: the same company sells a CRM, or the helpdesk runs on its CRM, and documents how the two connect.

Helpdesk and CRM, side by side

Products are listed A to Z. Plans follow each vendor's pricing-page order.
ProductSales pipeline in the helpdeskIntegrations with a separate CRMVendor's own CRM
eDeskNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checked
FreshdeskNot mentioned on the pages we checkedSalesforce: Growth, Pro, EnterpriseFreshsales Suite: Growth, Pro, Enterprise
FrontNot mentioned on the pages we checkedSalesforce: Starter, Professional, Enterprise
HubSpot CRM: Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Pipedrive: Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Zoho CRM: Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Microsoft Dynamics 365: Starter, Professional, Enterprise
Not mentioned on the pages we checked
GorgiasNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checked
Help ScoutNot mentioned on the pages we checkedSalesforce: Plus, Pro
HubSpot CRM: Plus, Pro
Not included on Free, Standard
Not mentioned on the pages we checked
HelpDeskNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checked
HubSpot Service HubFree, Starter, Professional, EnterpriseSalesforce: Professional, EnterpriseHubSpot's CRM: Free, Starter, Professional, Enterprise
IntercomNot mentioned on the pages we checkedSalesforce: Advanced, Expert
HubSpot CRM: Essential, Advanced, Expert
Not mentioned on the pages we checked
LiveAgentNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checkedNot mentioned on the pages we checked
Zendesk SuiteNot mentioned on the pages we checkedSalesforce: Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite EnterpriseNot mentioned on the pages we checked
Zoho DeskNot mentioned on the pages we checkedSalesforce: Standard, Professional, EnterpriseZoho CRM and Bigin: Standard, Professional, Enterprise
Not included on Free, Express

Integrations by CRM

Salesforce

HubSpot CRM

Pipedrive

Zoho CRM

Microsoft Dynamics 365

Plan by plan

eDesk

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • No sales pipeline with deals inside eDesk is named on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Growth: Not listed
  • Professional: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • An integration from eDesk with Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM or Microsoft Dynamics 365 is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Growth: Not listed
  • Professional: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from eDesk is named on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Growth: Not listed
  • Professional: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed
Freshdesk

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • No sales pipeline inside Freshdesk is named on the pages we checked, and the deals shown on tickets come from Freshsales Suite or Salesforce.
  • Growth: Not listed
  • Pro: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Freshdesk documents HubSpot, Zoho CRM and Pipedrive only as AI Agent Studio actions, not as helpdesk integrations.
  • Growth: Included (Salesforce)
    • Paid add-on: On Growth, syncing Salesforce data requires Freshdesk's Connector App add-on at $80 per 5000 tasks, separate from the inbox view of Salesforce details.
    • Limit: On Growth, setting up the Salesforce Connector app needs a Salesforce account where you can create a Connected App.
  • Pro: Included (Salesforce)
    • Paid add-on: On Pro, syncing Salesforce data requires Freshdesk's Connector App add-on at $80 per 5000 tasks, separate from the inbox view of Salesforce details.
    • Limit: On Pro, setting up the Salesforce Connector app needs a Salesforce account where you can create a Connected App.
  • Enterprise: Included (Salesforce)
    • Paid add-on: On Enterprise, syncing Salesforce data requires Freshdesk's Connector App add-on at $80 per 5000 tasks, separate from the inbox view of Salesforce details.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, setting up the Salesforce Connector app needs a Salesforce account where you can create a Connected App.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

Freshsales Suite

  • Growth: Included
    • On Growth, Freshdesk can show contacts, accounts and deals from Freshsales Suite.
    • Limit: On Growth, the Freshsales Suite app needs a Freshsales Suite account and its API key.
  • Pro: Included
    • On Pro, Freshdesk can show contacts, accounts and deals from Freshsales Suite.
    • Limit: On Pro, the Freshsales Suite app needs a Freshsales Suite account and its API key.
  • Enterprise: Included
    • On Enterprise, Freshdesk can show contacts, accounts and deals from Freshsales Suite.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, the Freshsales Suite app needs a Freshsales Suite account and its API key.
Front

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • No sales pipeline inside Front is named on the pages we checked, and the deals shown in Front come from a connected CRM.
  • Starter: Not listed
  • Professional: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Starter: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Microsoft Dynamics 365)
    • On Starter, Front connects to Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and Microsoft Dynamics 365.
    • Limit: On Starter, availability of Salesforce and HubSpot contacts and accounts sync and Microsoft Dynamics 365 accounts sync is not stated.
    • Limit: Front documents Salesforce and HubSpot contacts and accounts sync and Dynamics 365 accounts sync on Professional and Enterprise, without stating availability on Starter.
    • Limit: On Starter, the Salesforce integration needs a Salesforce plan with API access and enough API request quota.
    • Limit: On Starter, the Microsoft Dynamics 365 integration works with cloud-based Dynamics 365 only, not self-hosted instances.
    • Limit: Front lists Microsoft Dynamics 365 integration on Starter, while its accounts sync documentation names Professional and Enterprise.
    • Limit: On Starter, the Zoho plugin requires accessible Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Deals, Cases and Tasks modules, with Cases available in Zoho CRM Professional and higher.
    • Limit: On Starter, fewer than 10 active Zoho authentication tokens are needed to sign in to the integration.
  • Professional: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Microsoft Dynamics 365)
    • On Professional, Front connects to Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and Microsoft Dynamics 365.
    • Limit: On Professional, the Salesforce integration needs a Salesforce plan with API access and enough API request quota.
    • Limit: On Professional, the Microsoft Dynamics 365 integration works with cloud-based Dynamics 365 only, not self-hosted instances.
    • Limit: On Professional, the Zoho plugin requires accessible Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Deals, Cases and Tasks modules, with Cases available in Zoho CRM Professional and higher.
    • Limit: On Professional, fewer than 10 active Zoho authentication tokens are needed to sign in to the integration.
  • Enterprise: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM, Microsoft Dynamics 365)
    • On Enterprise, Front connects to Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM and Microsoft Dynamics 365.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, the Salesforce integration needs a Salesforce plan with API access and enough API request quota.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, the Microsoft Dynamics 365 integration works with cloud-based Dynamics 365 only, not self-hosted instances.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, the Zoho plugin requires accessible Leads, Contacts, Accounts, Deals, Cases and Tasks modules, with Cases available in Zoho CRM Professional and higher.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, fewer than 10 active Zoho authentication tokens are needed to sign in to the integration.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from Front is named on the pages we checked.
  • Starter: Not listed
  • Professional: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed
Gorgias

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • No sales pipeline with deals inside Gorgias is named on the pages we checked.
  • Starter: Not listed
  • Basic: Not listed
  • Pro: Not listed
  • Advanced: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • An integration from Gorgias with Salesforce, HubSpot CRM, Pipedrive, Zoho CRM or Microsoft Dynamics 365 is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Starter: Not listed
  • Basic: Not listed
  • Pro: Not listed
  • Advanced: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from Gorgias is named on the pages we checked.
  • Starter: Not listed
  • Basic: Not listed
  • Pro: Not listed
  • Advanced: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed
Help Scout

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • A sales pipeline with deals inside Help Scout is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Free: Not listed
  • Standard: Not listed
  • Plus: Not listed
  • Pro: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Free: Not included
    • Help Scout Free does not include the Salesforce or HubSpot integration.
    • Limit: Help Scout Free excludes the Salesforce and HubSpot integrations.
  • Standard: Not included
    • Help Scout Standard does not include the Salesforce or HubSpot integration.
    • Limit: Help Scout Standard excludes the Salesforce and HubSpot integrations.
  • Plus: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM)
    • Limit: On Plus, the Salesforce integration requires Salesforce Sales Cloud Professional with the Web Services API add-on, Enterprise or Unlimited.
    • Limit: On Plus, the HubSpot integration excludes Marketing Hub Free and connects one HubSpot account, and one CRM integration can sync customer profiles.
  • Pro: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM)
    • Limit: On Pro, the Salesforce integration requires Salesforce Sales Cloud Professional with the Web Services API add-on, Enterprise or Unlimited.
    • Limit: On Pro, the HubSpot integration excludes Marketing Hub Free and connects one HubSpot account, and one CRM integration can sync customer profiles.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from Help Scout is named on the pages we checked.
  • Free: Not listed
  • Standard: Not listed
  • Plus: Not listed
  • Pro: Not listed
HelpDesk

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • A sales pipeline with deals inside HelpDesk is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Growth: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Essential: Not listed
    • HelpDesk documents Salesforce and HubSpot connections, but availability on Essential is not stated.
    • Limit: On Essential, Text Workflows includes 3 rules and 300 executions per month.
    • Limit: HelpDesk's documented HubSpot and Salesforce contact actions use existing CRM accounts, including HubSpot's free CRM, but availability on Essential is not stated.
  • Growth: Not listed
    • HelpDesk documents Salesforce and HubSpot connections, but availability on Growth is not stated.
    • Limit: On Growth, Text Workflows includes 10 rules and 1,000 executions per month.
    • Limit: HelpDesk's documented HubSpot and Salesforce contact actions use existing CRM accounts, including HubSpot's free CRM, but availability on Growth is not stated.
  • Enterprise: Not listed
    • HelpDesk documents Salesforce and HubSpot connections, but availability on Enterprise is not stated.
    • Limit: On Enterprise, Text Workflows includes custom rules and custom executions per month.
    • Limit: HelpDesk's documented HubSpot and Salesforce contact actions use existing CRM accounts, including HubSpot's free CRM, but availability on Enterprise is not stated.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from HelpDesk is named on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Growth: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed
HubSpot Service Hub

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • Free: Included
    • Limit: On Free, custom pipelines shared across objects are limited to 0 on seat-based portals and 0 on Flexible Seats and Credits portals, excluding each default pipeline.
  • Starter: Included
    • Limit: On Starter, custom pipelines shared across objects are limited to 15 on seat-based portals and 15 on Flexible Seats and Credits portals, excluding each default pipeline.
  • Professional: Included
    • Limit: On Professional, custom pipelines shared across objects are limited to 100 on seat-based portals and 350 on Flexible Seats and Credits portals, excluding each default pipeline.
  • Enterprise: Included
    • Limit: On Enterprise, custom pipelines shared across objects are limited to 350 on seat-based portals and 350 on Flexible Seats and Credits portals, excluding each default pipeline.

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Free: Not listed
    • HubSpot documents Salesforce integration on Service Hub Professional and Enterprise, but availability on Free is not stated.
    • Limit: Salesforce integration availability on Free is not stated; where available, it requires Salesforce API access or Salesforce Professional and can use up to four API calls per contact sync.
  • Starter: Not listed
    • HubSpot documents Salesforce integration on Service Hub Professional and Enterprise, but availability on Starter is not stated.
    • Limit: Salesforce integration availability on Starter is not stated; where available, it requires Salesforce API access or Salesforce Professional and can use up to four API calls per contact sync.
  • Professional: Included (Salesforce)
    • Limit: On Professional, the Salesforce integration lists a Salesforce edition with API access or Salesforce Professional and consumes an API allowance that can reach four calls per contact sync.
  • Enterprise: Included (Salesforce)
    • Limit: On Enterprise, the Salesforce integration lists a Salesforce edition with API access or Salesforce Professional and consumes an API allowance that can reach four calls per contact sync.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

HubSpot's CRM

  • Free: Included
    • On Free, HubSpot's CRM links contacts and companies with deals and support tickets.
  • Starter: Included
    • On Starter, HubSpot's CRM links contacts and companies with deals and support tickets.
  • Professional: Included
    • On Professional, HubSpot's CRM links contacts and companies with deals and support tickets.
  • Enterprise: Included
    • On Enterprise, HubSpot's CRM links contacts and companies with deals and support tickets.
Intercom

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • A sales pipeline with deals inside Intercom is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Advanced: Not listed
  • Expert: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Essential: Included (HubSpot CRM)
    • Intercom's Pipedrive availability on Essential is not stated, and the separate Data Sync by HubSpot app is built by HubSpot.
    • Limit: On Essential, the Intercom-built HubSpot app syncs one way from Intercom to HubSpot and some features require a paid HubSpot account.
  • Advanced: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM)
    • Intercom's Pipedrive availability on Advanced is not stated, and the separate Data Sync by HubSpot app is built by HubSpot.
    • Limit: On Advanced, the Intercom-built HubSpot app syncs one way from Intercom to HubSpot and some features require a paid HubSpot account.
    • Limit: On Advanced, the Salesforce app needs a paid Salesforce account after its trial and a Salesforce edition with API access.
    • Limit: On Advanced, Salesforce sandbox installation is unavailable because it requires Expert.
  • Expert: Included (Salesforce, HubSpot CRM)
    • Intercom's Pipedrive availability on Expert is not stated, and the separate Data Sync by HubSpot app is built by HubSpot.
    • Limit: On Expert, the Intercom-built HubSpot app syncs one way from Intercom to HubSpot and some features require a paid HubSpot account.
    • Limit: On Expert, the Salesforce app needs a paid Salesforce account after its trial and a Salesforce edition with API access.
    • Limit: Salesforce sandbox installation is available on Intercom Expert.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from Intercom is named on the pages we checked.
  • Essential: Not listed
  • Advanced: Not listed
  • Expert: Not listed
LiveAgent

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • A sales pipeline with deals inside LiveAgent is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Small business: Not listed
  • Medium business: Not listed
  • Large business: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Small business: Not listed
    • LiveAgent documents native Salesforce and Pipedrive connections, but does not state whether either is available on Small business.
  • Medium business: Not listed
    • LiveAgent documents native Salesforce and Pipedrive connections, but does not state whether either is available on Medium business.
  • Large business: Not listed
    • LiveAgent documents native Salesforce and Pipedrive connections, but does not state whether either is available on Large business.
  • Enterprise: Not listed
    • LiveAgent documents native Salesforce and Pipedrive connections, but does not state whether either is available on Enterprise.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • No separate CRM product from LiveAgent is named on the pages we checked.
  • Small business: Not listed
  • Medium business: Not listed
  • Large business: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed
Zendesk Suite

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • A sales pipeline with deals inside Zendesk Suite is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Suite Team: Not listed
  • Suite Professional: Not listed
  • Suite Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Zendesk does not identify the publisher of its documented HubSpot connection.
  • Suite Team: Included (Salesforce)
  • Suite Professional: Included (Salesforce)
  • Suite Enterprise: Included (Salesforce)

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

  • Limit: Zendesk announced on September 9, 2025 that Sell will retire on August 31, 2027.
  • Suite Team: Not listed
    • Zendesk documents a Sell connection, but availability on Suite Team is not stated.
    • Limit: The Sell connection requires Sell and Support accounts on the same Zendesk subdomain, but availability on Suite Team is not stated.
  • Suite Professional: Not listed
    • Zendesk documents a Sell connection, but availability on Suite Professional is not stated.
    • Limit: The Sell connection requires Sell and Support accounts on the same Zendesk subdomain, but availability on Suite Professional is not stated.
  • Suite Enterprise: Not listed
    • Zendesk documents a Sell connection, but availability on Suite Enterprise is not stated.
    • Limit: The Sell connection requires Sell and Support accounts on the same Zendesk subdomain, but availability on Suite Enterprise is not stated.
Zoho Desk

Sales pipeline in the helpdesk

  • A sales pipeline with deals inside Zoho Desk is not documented on the pages we checked.
  • Free: Not listed
  • Express: Not listed
  • Standard: Not listed
  • Professional: Not listed
  • Enterprise: Not listed

Integration with a separate CRM

  • Free: Not listed
    • Zoho lists HubSpot and Pipedrive connections, but their publishers and availability on Free are not stated.
    • Limit: Zoho Desk Free does not include the Salesforce integration.
  • Express: Not listed
    • Zoho lists HubSpot and Pipedrive connections, but their publishers and availability on Express are not stated.
    • Limit: Zoho Desk Express does not include the Salesforce integration.
  • Standard: Included (Salesforce)
    • Zoho lists HubSpot and Pipedrive connections, but their publishers and availability on Standard are not stated.
  • Professional: Included (Salesforce)
    • Zoho lists HubSpot and Pipedrive connections, but their publishers and availability on Professional are not stated.
  • Enterprise: Included (Salesforce)
    • Zoho lists HubSpot and Pipedrive connections, but their publishers and availability on Enterprise are not stated.

Connection to the vendor's own CRM

Zoho CRM and Bigin

  • Free: Not included
    • Zoho Desk Free excludes connections to Zoho CRM and Bigin.
  • Express: Not included
    • Zoho Desk Express excludes connections to Zoho CRM and Bigin.
  • Standard: Included
    • Zoho Desk Standard includes connections to Zoho CRM and Bigin.
  • Professional: Included
    • Zoho Desk Professional includes connections to Zoho CRM and Bigin.
  • Enterprise: Included
    • Zoho Desk Enterprise includes connections to Zoho CRM and Bigin.

Keep going

Get monthly notes on what changed on the vendor pricing pages we check, each change linked to the vendor's own page.

Sources

eDesk

Sources · checked 12 Oct 2026

Freshdesk

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

Front

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

Gorgias

Sources · checked 8 Oct 2026

Help Scout

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

HelpDesk

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

HubSpot Service Hub

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

Intercom

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

LiveAgent

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

Zendesk Suite

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026

Zoho Desk

Sources · checked 19 Oct 2026