Helpdesk pricing: every plan's listed price, side by side
Evidence checked from to
The table shows list prices from each vendor's own pricing page, with the date checked beside each source. Units differ: vendors charge per agent, user or seat, while ticket-volume plans charge per account.
| Plan | Billed annually (per unit per month) | Billed monthly (per unit per month) | Unit | Seat minimum or maximum (if recorded) | Required one-time fees (if recorded) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| eDesk eDesk pricing table (prices and billing periods) · eDesk · checked eDesk subscription page · eDesk · checked eDesk pricing · eDesk · checked | |||||
| Essential | $39 | $49 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Growth | $89 | $115 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Professional | $119 | $149 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Freshdesk Freshdesk pricing page · Freshworks · checked | |||||
| Growth | $19 | $23 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Pro | $55 | $66 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Enterprise | $89 | $107 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Front Front pricing · Front · checked Front's plans and pricing · Front · checked Front pricing (monthly billing view) · Front · checked Front pricing FAQ · Front · checked | |||||
| Starter | $25 | $35 | Seat | At least 1 seat. Up to 10 seats. | Front requires an onboarding package for contracts over $25k; the package price is not stated in the pages we checked. |
| Professional | $65 | $85 | Seat | At least 1 seat. Up to 50 seats. | Front requires an onboarding package for contracts over $25k; the package price is not stated in the pages we checked. |
| Enterprise | $105 | Price not recorded (Front shows Enterprise as “Only available on annual”; no monthly price is listed.) | Seat | No minimum seat number is stated; Front asks Enterprise buyers to contact Sales. | Front requires an onboarding package for contracts over $25k; the package price is not stated in the pages we checked. |
| Gorgias Gorgias pricing · Gorgias · checked | |||||
| Starter | Monthly billing only | $10 | Account (ticket volume) | Starter allows up to 3 users. | Not recorded |
| Basic | $50 | $60 | Account (ticket volume) | Basic allows up to 500 users. | Not recorded |
| Pro | $300 | $360 | Account (ticket volume) | Pro allows up to 500 users. | Not recorded |
| Advanced | $750 | $900 | Account (ticket volume) | Advanced allows up to 500 users. | Not recorded |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Account (ticket volume) | Enterprise user limit requires a sales quote. | Not recorded |
| Help Scout Help Scout pricing page · Help Scout · checked Billing and Plans Guide · Help Scout · checked | |||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | User | Up to 5 users. | Not recorded |
| Standard | $25 | $30 | User | Up to 25 users. | Not recorded |
| Plus | $45 | $54 | User | Up to 50 users. | Not recorded |
| Pro | $75 | $90 | User | At least 10 users. No maximum number of users. | Not recorded |
| HelpDesk HelpDesk pricing · HelpDesk · checked | |||||
| Essential | Price not recorded (Prices are shown with $ but the currency is not stated.) | Price not recorded (Prices are shown with $ but the currency is not stated.) | User | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Growth | Price not recorded (Prices are shown with $ but the currency is not stated.) | Price not recorded (Prices are shown with $ but the currency is not stated.) | User | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | User | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| HubSpot Service Hub HubSpot Service Hub pricing · HubSpot · checked HubSpot Service Hub pricing (monthly billing view) · HubSpot · checked HubSpot Product and Services Catalog · HubSpot · checked HubSpot Service Hub pricing (annual billing view) · HubSpot · checked | |||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | User | Up to 2 users. | Not recorded |
| Starter | Price not recorded (HubSpot's Starter price card is for the Starter Customer Platform: $7 a seat a month billed annually and $10 billed monthly, discounted from $20, with no stated discount duration.) | Price not recorded (HubSpot's Starter price card is for the Starter Customer Platform: $7 a seat a month billed annually and $10 billed monthly, discounted from $20, with no stated discount duration.) | User | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Professional | $90 | $100 | Seat | Not recorded | Required one-time Professional Onboarding costs $1,500. |
| Enterprise | $150 | Price not recorded (The catalog says Enterprise is billed annually; no monthly price is shown.) | Seat | Not recorded | Required one-time Enterprise Onboarding costs $3,500. |
| Intercom Intercom pricing page plan cards · Intercom · checked Intercom pricing FAQs · Intercom · checked Intercom seats article · Intercom · checked | |||||
| Essential | Price not recorded (Intercom lists two different annual prices for Essential: $19 and $29.) | Price not recorded (The $39 seat price is not tied to a billing period.) | User | Every plan needs at least 1 seat. There is no maximum number of seats. | Not recorded |
| Advanced | $85 | Price not recorded (The $99 seat price is not tied to a billing period.) | Seat | Every plan needs at least 1 seat. There is no maximum number of seats. | Not recorded |
| Expert | $132 | Price not recorded (Monthly billing is named only for Essential and Advanced.) | Seat | Every plan needs at least 1 seat. There is no maximum number of seats. | Not recorded |
| LiveAgent LiveAgent pricing · LiveAgent · checked | |||||
| Small business | $15 | $19 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Medium business | $29 | $35 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Large business | $49 | $59 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Enterprise | $69 | $85 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Zendesk Suite Zendesk pricing page · Zendesk · checked | |||||
| Suite Team | $55 | $69 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Suite Professional | $115 | $149 | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Suite Enterprise | Contact sales | Contact sales | Agent | Not recorded | Not recorded |
| Zoho Desk Zoho Desk pricing page · Zoho · checked Zoho Desk plan comparison page · Zoho · checked | |||||
| Free | $0 | $0 | User | Up to 3 users. | Not recorded |
| Express | $7 | $9 | User | Up to 5 users. | Not recorded |
| Standard | $14 | $20 | User | Zoho pages disagree: the comparison table says unlimited users, the pricing FAQ says 5 users. | Not recorded |
| Professional | $23 | $35 | User | No maximum number of users. | Not recorded |
| Enterprise | $40 | $50 | User | No maximum number of users. | Not recorded |
Recorded paid prices billed annually run from $7 to $150 per unit a month.
What the table leaves out
Not recorded means the amount or limit is not recorded here, and does not mean zero. Account prices based on ticket volume are excluded from the per-unit range.
- Costs beyond the seat price: add-ons, usage charges and onboarding conditions.
- Monthly vs annual billing: the difference between the two listed prices and billing terms to check.
- Light agents and light users: allowances and prices for limited seats.