Front vs Zendesk Suite: plans, prices and documented features

Each feature is checked separately. Plans follow each vendor's pricing-page order. Missing documentation does not mean a feature is unavailable.

Coverage and checked dates

Front

Last checked:

Covers the Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans on the current Front pricing page.

Zendesk Suite

Evidence checked from to

Covers Zendesk Suite plans; the email-only Support Team plan isn't included.

Plans and listed prices

Front

  • Starter: $25 per user/month billed annually · $35 per user/month billed monthly
  • Professional: $65 per user/month billed annually · $85 per user/month billed monthly
  • Enterprise: $105 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed
Price source · checked 13 Oct 2026

Zendesk Suite

  • Suite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
  • Suite Professional: $115 per agent/month billed annually · $149 per agent/month billed monthly
  • Suite Enterprise: contact sales
Price source · checked 6 Oct 2026

Documented features by plan

Plan-by-plan feature status
FeatureFrontZendesk Suite
SLA policies

Starter: not listed. Professional, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Time goal rules are shared rules only; they cannot be individual or company rules.

Suite Team: not listed. Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Pricing-page comparison table ticks only Suite Professional (Suite Team shows a dash); the table has no Suite Enterprise column.
  • Suite Enterprise is named by the documentation banner ("Enterprise") and by the pricing card "Suite Professional features, plus:"; the table does not tick it.
  • Documentation also names Suite Growth and Enterprise Plus, which are not canonical plans.
Automatic assignment

Starter, Professional, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Starter: Up to 10 workspace rules.
  • Professional: Up to 20 workspace rules.
  • Enterprise: Unlimited workspace rules.

Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Suite Team routes by agent status and capacity; skills- and priority-based routing is Suite Professional and above.
  • Pricing table lists the routing capability for Suite Team and Suite Professional; Suite Enterprise rests on the documentation banner ("Enterprise") and the cumulative card statement.
  • Setup note: Requires omnichannel routing to be turned on and configured (documentation notes activation requirements).
Custom agent roles

Starter, Professional: not listed. Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Front limits customization of default workspace permissions to Enterprise and legacy Scale plans.
  • In the newer permissions system, the Contributor and Admin permission sets cannot be customized.

Suite Team, Suite Professional: not included. Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Pricing comparison table shows a dash for Custom agent roles on Support Team, Suite Team and Suite Professional.
  • Documentation also names Enterprise Plus (not canonical).
SAML single sign-on

Starter: not included. Professional, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • SSO is turned on for the whole company, and then every user signs in through the identity provider.

Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Pricing row is a bundle ("Native, SSO, and 2FA"); the SAML bullet sits inside that row and its single tick covers the whole row.
  • Suite Enterprise rests on the documentation banner; the pricing table has no Suite Enterprise column.
  • Documentation also names Growth and Enterprise Plus (not canonical).
Public knowledge base

Starter, Professional, Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Starter: 1 published knowledge base with up to 1,000 articles.
  • Internal and external knowledge bases both count toward the limit.
  • Professional: Up to 2 published knowledge bases with up to 5,000 articles each.
  • Enterprise: Up to 50 published knowledge bases with up to 10,000 articles each.

Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Documentation says the customer portal ticket-management feature is not available on Suite Team (the portal, not the knowledge base).
  • Help center content can also be restricted to agents or segments; the help center is documented as a customer-facing site.
  • Suite Enterprise rests on the documentation banner.
Custom reports

Starter, Professional: not included. Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Front says this feature is in open beta and may change before general availability.
  • One dashboard per teammate per workspace, with up to 10 charts of each type.

Suite Team: not included. Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: included

Limits:

  • Suite Team gets Explore Lite, which the documentation says cannot create custom reports or dashboards (prebuilt only).
  • Suite Enterprise rests on the Explore plan table (Explore Enterprise is included in Suite Enterprise) plus the cumulative card statement; the captured sources do not contain a sentence saying Explore Enterprise builds custom reports.
Included:
the vendor's own page names this plan for the feature.
Not included:
the vendor's own page says this plan doesn't have it.
Not listed:
the vendor's pricing and help pages we checked don't mention it for this plan. That doesn't mean it's missing.

Entry plan that documents it

This is the first plan in pricing-page order confirmed to include the feature. Features are checked separately; these rows do not confirm a shared plan for your whole list.

Entry plan that documents each feature
FeatureFrontZendesk Suite
SLA policiesProfessional: $65 per user/month billed annually · $85 per user/month billed monthlySuite Professional: $115 per agent/month billed annually · $149 per agent/month billed monthly
Automatic assignmentStarter: $25 per user/month billed annually · $35 per user/month billed monthlySuite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
Custom agent rolesEnterprise: $105 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listedSuite Enterprise: contact sales
SAML single sign-onProfessional: $65 per user/month billed annually · $85 per user/month billed monthlySuite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
Public knowledge baseStarter: $25 per user/month billed annually · $35 per user/month billed monthlySuite Team: $55 per agent/month billed annually · $69 per agent/month billed monthly
Custom reportsEnterprise: $105 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listedSuite Professional: $115 per agent/month billed annually · $149 per agent/month billed monthly

Notes on features and prices

Front

  • Starter: Up to 10 seats, with a one seat minimum.
  • Professional: Up to 50 seats, with a one seat minimum.
  • For the Enterprise seat minimum, Front asks buyers to contact Sales.
  • Front shows Enterprise as “Only available on annual”; no monthly price is listed.

Zendesk Suite

  • Suite Team routes by agent status and capacity; Suite Professional adds skill and ticket priority.

Cost notes

Front

Last checked:

Account-wide notes

  • Front requires an onboarding package for contracts over $25k; the package price is not stated in the pages we checked.
  • Monthly and yearly subscriptions are paid upfront, and payments are nonrefundable, even if you cancel early.
  • All seats in an organization are on one plan; seats are added or removed within that plan.
  • Channels per license: Starter 10, Professional 30, Enterprise 50.
  • Starter supports only one channel type: Email, Front Chat or SMS.
  • Autopilot, the AI agent, is a paid add-on starting at $0.05 per conversation.
  • Native WhatsApp on Professional and Enterprise is billed at Meta's WhatsApp costs plus a 20% admin fee.
  • Raising the API rate limit costs $200 per month for each extra 100 requests per minute.

Guest accounts

  • Starter, Professional, Enterprise: Guest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
  • Starter, Professional, Enterprise: Guests can read a conversation shared with them from the last 7 days, comment, and edit shared drafts. They cannot send email or SMS, see tags or start drafts.

Plan-specific notes

  • Starter, Professional: Copilot is a paid add-on at $20 per seat per month (included on Enterprise).

Zendesk Suite

Last checked:

Account-wide notes

  • App Builder, Action Builder and Voice are billed by usage beyond plan allowances.
  • The light agent help article also lists Suite Growth and Enterprise Plus, which are not on the current pricing page.

Light agents

  • Suite Team: Light agents are a paid add-on on Suite Team; the add-on price is not stated.
  • Suite Professional: Includes up to 100 light agents; more are a paid add-on (price not stated).
  • Suite Enterprise: Includes up to 1,000 light agents, according to the help article.
  • Suite Team, Suite Professional, Suite Enterprise: Can read tickets and add private comments.

Sources

Front

Zendesk Suite

Check your own feature list

Front

Zendesk Suite