Front vs Intercom: plans, prices and documented features
Each feature is checked separately. Plans follow each vendor's pricing-page order. Missing documentation does not mean a feature is unavailable.
Coverage and checked dates
Front
Last checked:
Covers the Starter, Professional and Enterprise plans on the current Front pricing page.
Intercom
Last checked:
Covers the Essential, Advanced and Expert seat plans. Fin AI Agent used with another helpdesk is not a plan here.
Plans and listed prices
Front
- Starter: $25 per user/month billed annually · $35 per user/month billed monthly
- Professional: $65 per user/month billed annually · $85 per user/month billed monthly
- Enterprise: $105 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed
Price source · checked 13 Oct 2026
Intercom
- Essential: Price not listed
- Advanced: $85 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed
- Expert: $132 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed
Price source · checked 12 Oct 2026
Intercom pricing page plan cards · Intercom
Intercom pricing FAQs · Intercom
Intercom seats article · Intercom
Intercom pricing page · Intercom
Documented features by plan
| Feature | Front | Intercom |
|---|---|---|
| SLA policies | Starter: not listed. Professional, Enterprise: included Limits:
| Essential, Advanced: not listed. Expert: included |
| Automatic assignment | Starter, Professional, Enterprise: included Limits:
| Essential: not listed. Advanced, Expert: included Limits:
|
| Custom agent roles | Starter, Professional: not listed. Enterprise: included Limits:
| Essential, Advanced: not included. Expert: included |
| SAML single sign-on | Starter: not included. Professional, Enterprise: included Limits:
| Essential, Advanced: not included. Expert: included Limits:
|
| Public knowledge base | Starter, Professional, Enterprise: included Limits:
| Essential, Advanced, Expert: included |
| Custom reports | Starter, Professional: not included. Enterprise: included Limits:
| Essential: not listed. Advanced, Expert: included Limits:
|
- Included:
- the vendor's own page names this plan for the feature.
- Not included:
- the vendor's own page says this plan doesn't have it.
- Not listed:
- the vendor's pricing and help pages we checked don't mention it for this plan. That doesn't mean it's missing.
Entry plan that documents it
This is the first plan in pricing-page order confirmed to include the feature. Features are checked separately; these rows do not confirm a shared plan for your whole list.
| Feature | Front | Intercom |
|---|---|---|
| SLA policies | Professional: $65 per user/month billed annually · $85 per user/month billed monthly | Expert: $132 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed |
| Automatic assignment | Starter: $25 per user/month billed annually · $35 per user/month billed monthly | Advanced: $85 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed |
| Custom agent roles | Enterprise: $105 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed | Expert: $132 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed |
| SAML single sign-on | Professional: $65 per user/month billed annually · $85 per user/month billed monthly | Expert: $132 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed |
| Public knowledge base | Starter: $25 per user/month billed annually · $35 per user/month billed monthly | Essential: Price not listed |
| Custom reports | Enterprise: $105 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed | Advanced: $85 per user/month billed annually · monthly: Price not listed |
Notes on features and prices
Front
- Starter: Up to 10 seats, with a one seat minimum.
- Professional: Up to 50 seats, with a one seat minimum.
- For the Enterprise seat minimum, Front asks buyers to contact Sales.
- Front shows Enterprise as “Only available on annual”; no monthly price is listed.
Intercom
- Intercom lists two different annual prices for Essential: $19 and $29.
- Essential: The $39 seat price is not tied to a billing period.
- Advanced: The $99 seat price is not tied to a billing period.
- Monthly billing is named only for Essential and Advanced.
Cost notes
Front
Last checked:
Account-wide notes
- Front requires an onboarding package for contracts over $25k; the package price is not stated in the pages we checked.
- Monthly and yearly subscriptions are paid upfront, and payments are nonrefundable, even if you cancel early.
- All seats in an organization are on one plan; seats are added or removed within that plan.
- Channels per license: Starter 10, Professional 30, Enterprise 50.
- Starter supports only one channel type: Email, Front Chat or SMS.
- Autopilot, the AI agent, is a paid add-on starting at $0.05 per conversation.
- Native WhatsApp on Professional and Enterprise is billed at Meta's WhatsApp costs plus a 20% admin fee.
- Raising the API rate limit costs $200 per month for each extra 100 requests per minute.
Guest accounts
- Starter, Professional, Enterprise: Guest accounts need no license but cannot send external messages. Front allows 150 guest invites every three days per company.
- Starter, Professional, Enterprise: Guests can read a conversation shared with them from the last 7 days, comment, and edit shared drafts. They cannot send email or SMS, see tags or start drafts.
Plan-specific notes
- Starter, Professional: Copilot is a paid add-on at $20 per seat per month (included on Enterprise).
Intercom
Last checked:
Account-wide notes
- Fin AI Agent costs $0.99 per outcome on every plan, charged at most once per conversation, and nothing when Fin cannot answer.
- Fin Voice is sold through sales at $1.99 per voice outcome.
- Fin AI Agent used with another helpdesk has no seat costs and a minimum monthly commitment.
- Copilot is an optional add-on: $29 per agent a month on annual billing, or $35 a month on monthly billing.
- Pro is an optional add-on that starts at $100 a month and includes analysis of 500 conversations and 6,000 credits a month; extra credits cost $0.01 each.
- Proactive Support Plus is an optional add-on at $99 a month, which includes 500 messages a month; additional messages are charged per unit.
- WhatsApp, SMS, bulk email and phone are billed by usage in addition to seat prices.
- Additional seats and additional usage are always charged at list price; annual discounts do not apply to them.
- All seats in a workspace must be on the same plan.
Lite seats
- Essential: Essential does not offer Lite seats.
- Advanced: 20 lite seats are included at no charge. The maximum and the price of more are not stated.
- Expert: 50 lite seats are included at no charge. The maximum and the price of more are not stated.
- Advanced, Expert: Cannot create SLAs, manage shared macros, manage round robin or delete notes. Can create and edit custom reports.
Sources
Front
- Front pricing · Front · checked
- Time goal rules · Front · checked
- Custom roles and permissions [legacy] · Front · checked
- Understanding default workspace permissions [new] · Front · checked
- Single sign-on (SSO) · Front · checked
- Getting started with knowledge base · Front · checked
- Create a custom report dashboard in analytics [open beta] · Front · checked
- Create and manage analytics views · Front · checked
- Front pricing FAQ · Front · checked
- Understanding your invoice · Front · checked
- Front's plans and pricing · Front · checked
- Channel limits · Front · checked
- Invite guests to your Front conversations or internal discussions · Front · checked
- Front pricing (monthly billing view) · Front · checked
Intercom
- Intercom pricing page · Intercom · checked
- Intercom set SLAs for conversations and tickets · Intercom · checked
- Intercom assign conversations to teammates and teams · Intercom · checked
- Intercom round robin deep dive · Intercom · checked
- Intercom custom roles · Intercom · checked
- Intercom SAML SSO · Intercom · checked
- Intercom Help Center explained · Intercom · checked
- Intercom create a custom report · Intercom · checked
- Intercom pricing FAQs · Intercom · checked
- Intercom billing for a monthly or annual subscription · Intercom · checked
- Intercom seats article · Intercom · checked
- Intercom pricing page plan cards · Intercom · checked
Front
Direct link. We earn no commission.
Intercom
Direct link. We earn no commission.